Homework that’s fun! (and clothes that are not)

I’m actually enjoying my CS100 class this 6th time around. Check this out.

As for clothes that are fun, I stopped by Gordman’s tonight, just to browse, ya know, no specific purchase in mind. My first real stop was – of course – the clearance racks, my personal kryptonite. I flipped through all the amazingly color-coded garments when my fingers settled on a little ruffled skirt. Not the tutu “look at what I can do, mommy!” ruffles. Just cute little layery texturey ruffles. The real clincher was the price tag – 3 bucks. Man! You can’t just beat deals like that. And I was all kindsa ready to take it and head home when I decided to look for a matching top.

Lo and behold – I found one with the same type of cute little ruffles. Has to match, right?

*eyebrow raised

One might make that mistake. (one=ME) All throughout my search, I’m on the phone trying to convince my friend Amy to come down and check out my potential purchase. I end up finding another super cute top, a different kind of ruffley, that I add to my arm before I head to the dressing room.

That moment in the dressing room, friends, was the stuff AFV legends are made of. As it turns out, cute little ruffley numbers like that are not necessarily meant for the rounder folks in the world. Especially when the ruffles – stretched taut across the chest, in my case – start to lay in unusual directions. As I told Amy, there really were no words for the image of me burned into the retinas of anyone unfortunate enough to catch of glimpse of me just then.

It didn’t stop there. The next top I tried on made me look like a Tudor extra reject. Hell, it made me look like I was wearing a bustle, for crying out loud. And I seriously barely got into that thing.

SO… There were no purchases in the clothing department made on my behalf tonight. And I thought losing weight was supposed to mean I could shop. 😉

So the Sandman is already wacking about the head and neck wondering why I haven’t dropped yet, so I suppose I should sign off. Especially since he just brought out the Abrams.

Nighteenight all. More later. Love to all…

~h

(fixed a few, but any further typos/misspellings are Courtesy of my friendly neighbor Sleep Deprivation

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Homework that’s fun! (and clothes that are not)

  1. Amy

    I wish your phone took pictures… I really missed out. Thanks for painting a picture with words! 🙂

  2. I can just imagine what it was like for you, Amy, to have to listen to her describe her ordeal at the time.

    And love the seuss-ish dance tribute (have yet to watch the videos tho).

  3. seussish tribute? did i miss something? (looking up above and rereading…)

    hmmm…

  4. Joe

    Like the shim shammin’! Got me to thinkin’ you should learn some flat-footin’. It’d go good with fiddle tunes. Another dimension to Fire In The Belly. Of course, the concertina would be a wonderful addition, too. (Hint, hint, hint!)

Leave a Reply

